CLINIQUE CHUBBY STICK IN CURVY CANDY: REVIEW AND PICTURES

SavedPicture-201414195923.jpg

Clinique’s Chubby Sticks have been around for a long time now but this is the first one I have ever purchased. Shocking, I know! Described by many bloggers as a hybrid between lipstick and lip balm, I was afraid that they wouldn’t do either well. I don’t mind paying €20 for a lipstick although that price is a bit steep for a lip balm so I was concerned with paying out for something that is a bit of both but not fully either one. I should be ashamed of myself for ever doubting Clinique since their products are always top quality and have never let me down before. Their three step skincare routine got me through my late teens and early twenties with minimal acne.

Clinique Chubby Stick

Clinique Chubby Stick
Clinique describe Chubby Sticks as “moisturising lip colour balm” and that is exactly what they are. Curvy Candy is lovely to wear; it’s hydrating and comfortable to wear all day. It wouldn’t heel chapped lips, but it may well prevent them from getting chapped in the first place. The colour of Curvy Candy is a really pretty pink, which I am really loving. While it is sheer, the colour is a lot more pigmented than any other tinted balms I’ve tried before. The colour is enough to look more polished but subtle enough to not look like I’ve a pile of slap on. Here are the pictures of it in action:

admin-ajax1 SavedPicture-2014112142938.jpg

SavedPicture-2014112142926.jpg SavedPicture-2014112142942.jpg

Have you tried any Chubby Sticks? Are there any colours you think I should try?

8 thoughts on “CLINIQUE CHUBBY STICK IN CURVY CANDY: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

