SATURDAY NIGHT’S OUTFIT

SelfTimer25_01_2014 19_14_49 SelfTimer25_01_2014 19_11_59

Today is my birthday so my hubby took me out for dinner on Saturday night. Then we met with some friends for a few drinks. I really liked what I wore out and I felt very comfortable in it. It’s Valentine’s Day soon and with it being on a Friday this year some of you will be heading out for dinner with the special someone. Hopefully this post will give you some inspiration so you don’t end up tearing your wardrobe apart winging “I have nothing to wear”.

WP_20140121_001
I bought this Wal G dress in Bourne in Galway just after Christmas. Since very little in the sales appealed to me I bought this at full price, after all it would be a shame to waste a day out shopping by not buying anything. If I remember correctly it was just under €40 at full price, which is pretty good considering it is quite pretty and I was actually thinking it might be nice enough to be worn to a wedding, with a bit of careful styling. I’m seeing a lot of this cobalt blue in the shops now and it looks set to be a popular colour for spring summer. There is a lot of lovely detail with the cream and contrasting black lace.

SavedPicture-201312521348.jpg
My shoes are from Menbur and I have had them for a while. I love the black lace detail on the vibrant cobalt blue. I knew the minute I saw them that they would be mine. I stalked them on the website for a week before I gave in and bought them.

Gold Filigree Statement Necklace
I bought this necklace while on holiday in Portugal.

SelfTimer26_01_2014 22_03_05

And this beautiful watch is a birthday pressie from my lovely hubby.

Will you be getting glammed up for Valentine’s or keeping it low key?

4 thoughts on “SATURDAY NIGHT’S OUTFIT

Leave a Reply

