BOURJOIS BB BRONZING CREAM 8 IN 1: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Bourjois Bronzing BB 8 in 1 Cream

You are probably wondering why I am blogging about a bronzing product in the middle of winter. Let me set the scene. The week before Christmas I was out with some friends for a few drinks and the cameras were flashing like a paparazzi frenzy. When I saw some of the pictures the next day I saw that my face was way paler than my neck. Like most women I spent my teens with a face darker than my neck and just when you think you have a handle on buying the right colour foundation, fake tan throws a spanner in the works. I know a camera flash cuts through a powder bronzer, which is why I always buy a second foundation a few shades darker for when I am wearing fake tan. I also tend to stick to lighter or more subtle tans like Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan so I thought I had it all sorted until I saw those pictures. With the technology of purse size cameras and camera phones improving all the time, us mere mortals who don’t a have celebrity makeup artist in tow have a lot to contend with. I decided to try a tinted bronzing makeup base like Soleil Tan De Chanel, but since it was the week before Christmas there was no way I was going into a city centre to a department store. I headed to a local pharmacy to find the next best thing; many bloggers had likened the Bourjois Bronzing Primer to the Soleil Tan De Chanel and at €25 less I figured it was worth a try. Of course it wasn’t in stock and even after staring at the stand for ages, it didn’t magically appear.
I decided to get the BB Bronzing Cream since many BB creams on the market are primers and it said it is a sheer tint on the bottle, I figured I’d give it a go as a primer under my darker foundation . Let’s start with the 8 promises this makes as an 8 in 1 BB Cream:

SelfTimer26_01_2014 12_53_21

• Evens Skin tone – definitely evens out my red blotches
• Sheer tint – It sure is
• Boosts Radiance – Um ish
• 16-hour moisturisation – it’s not drying but not overly moisturising either
• Smoothes skin – not that I noticed
• Prolongs tan – don’t have a real one and am not likely to get one anytime soon so can’t comment
• SPF 15 – always a plus
• Refreshing sensation – can’t say I noticed

WP_20140126_007 WP_20140126_011 WP_20140126_017 WP_20140126_018

L-R: bare face, with Bronzing BB Cream – no flash, with foundation – no flash, with foundation & with flash

As far as BB creams go, it’s a nice one; it evens out redness and feels nice on. The coverage wouldn’t be enough for me on its own but it would be good for someone who is happy with just a sheer tint. As a primer it worked really well for me. I was afraid I would look caked in makeup with foundation over it but that wasn’t the case and I thought it looked really good; the final result was a flawless complexion and my face and neck looked all the one colour in photos taken with a flash.
Have you tried any bronzing primers? Are there any face products you use to make sure your face is the same colour as your tan?

2 thoughts on “BOURJOIS BB BRONZING CREAM 8 IN 1: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

