BOURJOIS COLOR BOOST IN FUCHSIA LIBRE: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Bourjois Color Boost Fuchsia Libre

Bourjois Color Boost Fuchsia Libre

A couple of weeks ago I told you about my first purchase of a Clinique Chubby Stick and how much I loved it. I like the moisturising balm formula and sheer tint of colour. Since I liked it so much I decided to try one of the budget brand’s crayon style lipstick balm hybrids. Lots of the budget brands have something similar in their line up but the colour of Bourjois’ Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick caught my eye.

Bourjois Color Boost Fuchsia Libre
Fuchsia Libre is hot pink. Normally I wouldn’t go for such a bright colour but I figured it would be sheer so still subtle enough for me. The difference between this and my Chubby Stick is that Fuchsia Libre is definitely more pigmented and so the colour is a lot stronger. It packs a lot more punch than the sheer tint of the Chubby Stick. The cost of this extra hit of colour is that it is not as moisturising as the chubby Stick but it is still comfortable to wear. Bourjois Color Boost crayons claim to be waterproof. I find that there is little to no transfer onto cups and glasses so it does last well. What I have noticed, with Fuchsia Libre, is if I keep reapplying throughout the day the colour build up gets brighter and almost neon after a few top ups. Those of you who love a bright lip will love this but I prefer to use a tissue to remove some colour before reapplying to tone it down. So here it is in action:

SelfTimer02_02_2014 13_30_56 SelfTimer02_02_2014 13_34_22

SelfTimer02_02_2014 13_33_58 SelfTimer02_02_2014 13_33_13

All in all, I like the formula of this Color Boost and I think it is a really good alternative to the Chubby Sticks especially since it’s about half the price at €10.50. The colour of Fuchsia Libre is on the brighter end of what I like for daytime but I will still wear it during the day especially if I am wearing fake tan and I definitely like it for nights out. I am tempted to try some of the lighter or more neutral colours. I am also interested in trying some of the similar offerings from other brands. There have been a lot of positive reviews of the Revlon ones. Feel free to suggest both brands and colours you think I should try.

14 thoughts on “BOURJOIS COLOR BOOST IN FUCHSIA LIBRE: REVIEW AND PICTURES

  1. I’m a huge fan of brights, I’d wear this during the day. I lost the top of my chubby stick and it ruined the contents of my handbag so not a fan of them now haha This colour is fab on you and really top off your whole look, stick with brights 😉

  2. I love these! I have Plum Russian (a kind of berry shade) and red island (a bright red), both are gorgeous shades!! I also have a couple of the Revlons- honey (a nude/pale pink) and Showy (one of the new mattes, a bright pink). I’m a big fan of brights and I actually think you can really pull that off well! Looks fab on you! x

Leave a Reply

