FRIDAY STYLE: UPDATED BRETON TOP FOR WINTER

SelfTimer06_02_2014 09_12_30 SelfTimer06_02_2014 09_20_06 SelfTimer06_02_2014 09_16_08

Every spring the magazines, blogs and shops are awash with navy and white stripped Breton tops and usually they are styled in a nautical themed outfit. The Breton top is considered a wardrobe must have as it can look both chic and relaxed. Well I’m not waiting for spring to rock the Breton. This outfit is nothing new; you always see images of celebrities getting papped out and about in something similar but obviously more expensive. I like to call this look super model off duty chic. (Just because I am about 10 inches too short and 20 inches too wide doesn’t put me off my delusions, I look just like them.)

Vero Moda Monochrome Lace top
I picked up this Vero Moda top after Christmas at 25% off. I like that the stripes are black and I love the lace trim for a fresh update on the plain old Breton.

New Look Biker Jacket
I love the look of a leather biker jacket over some lace. This faux leather jacket with gold hardware is from New Look and the black super skinny jeans are from Dorothy Perkins.

SavedPicture-2014116205515.jpg
These ankle booties are from the Amy Huberman range for Bourbon.

SelfTimer06_02_2014 09_16_56 WP_20140206_004

Obviously off duty super model chic requires an oversized beanie, regardless of the temperature. This one with metallic gold thread is from ASOS.
What’s your favourite celebrity inspired outfit?

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: UPDATED BRETON TOP FOR WINTER

  1. Hello! If one day you decide to sell the biker jacket let me know! Someone stole mine at the past weekend and I’m looking everywhere…or maybe you know where I can buy new one? I’m from Poland so it’s not so easy to found her… :((((

    • Definitely won’t be selling it, biker jackets are always on trend. Try some of the U.K high street shops, most have websites that ship world wide. I got mine in New Look, asos.com have so much stock you are bound to find one on there.

Leave a Reply

