FRIDAY STYLE: LIME AND NAVY

SelfTimer13_02_2014 09_09_19 SelfTimer13_02_2014 09_11_10

Guess what my new favourite colour is going to be? If you have been following my little blog for a while now, you will know that I am a big fan of green, particularly shades of mint and teal. Lately lime green has been catching my eye and I just want to buy everything I see in the colour. Lemon yellow is also a beautiful colour but it just doesn’t look right on me, add a hint of green and you get lime and I can wear it now. I know what you are thinking, its cold, wet, stormy and miserable, how can I possible feel like wearing such a bright, spring colour at a time when the country is being blown and washed away along with the odd smacking of hail. With all that’s been going on with the weather this week, I need some cheering up. Beautiful bright colours are starting to creep into the shops and online and I can’t wait to start wearing them. The lime in this outfit is quite subtle and mild but know this, full-on loud and large lime is on the way in future posts; I’ve been shopping.

SelfTimer13_02_2014 20_56_29 WP_20140213_006

This top is from River Island. It’s hard to see the colours in their true form in these pictures but it is a double layer top; the bottom layer is navy and the top layer is white with a navy print. The navy print has a thin lime trim surrounding it.

WP_20140213_013
These are the Bailey skinny jeans from Dorothy Perkins. These ones are navy but I do also have them in black. I really like how these fit me and I feel really comfortable in them.

SelfTimer13_02_2014 21_01_00
I’ve has these earrings for ages. They are cheap and guess who forgot to put clear nail polish on them before wearing them for the first time in ages. Ouch!

WP_20140213_003
I have been stalking these shoes from Menbur for what seems like a very long time now. Seriously they arrived in store last spring, and it’s taken till last week for them to be reduced. In fairness this is probably the longest I’ve ever lasted once I got something into my head that I want.

What bright colours are catching your eye? I know it’s Valentines Day but I’m sure you have had enough of all the hype surrounding it so I thought I would do something different.

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: LIME AND NAVY

Leave a Reply

