LANCOME MIRACLE AIR DE TEINT: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Lancome Miracle Air De Teint

I have to admit the release of this foundation kind of snuck up on me. I had heard rumblings about it, but there hasn’t been much hype; I haven’t actually read any reviews on it. I was innocently walking past a local pharmacy when I spotted the poster in the window. In I went and asked for a sample. That is the beauty of Lancôme, it’s not exclusive to city centre department stores; you can find a Lancôme counter is loads of local pharmacies. The other brilliant thing is that Lancôme offers you a free sample of all their foundations. If a sales assistant isn’t very helpful, then you can head to the next pharmacy with a Lancôme counter and hope for a better sales assistant.

WP_20140216_008
If you have been following this blog then you will know all about my love of Lancôme’s Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour. Because it is my favourite foundation, I am always interested in trying other products from the brand. When I tried the Teint Visionaire foundation, I liked it but it didn’t surpass the Teint Idole Ultra for me, so I was expecting to feel much the same about this Miracle Air de Teint. The thing is I actually think I like it more than my beloved Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour.
Did you ever try a foundation that felt wet when first applied and made you worry that it would take forever to blend in. Well this is nothing like that. The formula feels like satin, the texture feels a bit dry and you think you need to work fast to blend it, but you don’t. It blends in nice and seamlessly and feels like there is nothing there. The temptation is to apply more but one look and you realise you don’t need it. The finish is my skin but way better. This is how I wish my skin looked when I wake up. With this foundation my complexion is matte but with a slight healthy glow. I really like this hint at a glow, and I can trust this foundation not to turn greasy by noon. It also lasts really well and even stayed put through a sweaty gym session. This foundation is very lightweight, creates a natural but perfect finish that lasts all day. What is not to love?

WP_20140216_003 WP_20140216_012 WP_20140216_016

L-R bare face, with Miracle Air De Teint, brows filled in with MAC Omega

Have you tried this yet? What is your favourite foundation?

16 thoughts on “LANCOME MIRACLE AIR DE TEINT: REVIEW AND PICTURES

  1. Hello there! We cannot get the Air Miracle in the states yet. Dangit! I live in Kansas and desperately want to try it. I currently use the regular miracle in Ivoire 2C. Do you have any idea which shade in the air miracle would work? I found a few places to buy it but don’t want to mess with exchanges and shipping etc.

    • All I can tell you is the I am the same shade in Teint Idole Ultra 24hour and the Miracle Air De Teint, which is 010. I’m not sure how the shades vary with their other foundations and I never tried the regular Miracle. It would be a shame to waste money on the wrong shade so try and do some more research and look for more swatches online.

  2. So pleased I found this review as I have been using Teint Miracle but am not a fan and realised after buying it that Teint Idole was far better for my skin. I hate it when foundation doesn’t stay put and gets shiny by lunch time. So I was thinking of trying this new one or even a different brand but now I know it is great am going to get it this weekend.buying the wrong one can be expensive and frustrating so thank you!
    Jo,
    Sydney Australia

    • The best thing about Lancome is that they will give you a sample to try before you spend any money. The Teint Idole Ultra 24hr is definately the best and longest lasting foundation I have ever used on my oily skin, but Teint Miracle Air is lovely on as well.

Leave a Reply

