EYE LOOK WITH GOLD EYELINER FOR BRIGHTER EYES

Clarins Eye Pencil Gold

A few weeks back I told you about the khaki eyeliner from Clarins that I picked up for €7. I also picked up this gold one at the same time. These eyeliners are lovely to use but I wasn’t sure that I would be using the gold all that often as it didn’t really make my eyes stand out when I lined around the whole eye with it. Luckily I have discovered that this gold is great at making my eyes look brighter when I use it on my waterline. Many people use white eyeliner for this but I find that the white looks chalky and unnatural on me and I just don’t like it. In the past I have used Benefits Eye Bright pencil, which is a pale pink, to brighten my tired eyes and it is fine but now that I have tried the gold, I definitely prefer the gold.

Clarins Eye Pencil Gold
The look below is a soft natural day time look to show you how the gold brightens my eyes. The difference is subtle but that’s what I want from makeup; subtle enhancements. In fairness the waterline of my eyes isn’t that red today but believe me the gold does a nice job at brightening things up when I am bit worse for wear. Here are the products used:

WP_20140223_003
Lid: Max Factor – Auburn Envy
Crease: Max Factor – Feral Brown
Outer corner: Max Factor – Ferocious Black
Eyeliner on Top lid and below bottom Lashes: Bourjois Khol & Contour – Bronze Raffinè
Water Line: Clarins Eye Pencil – Gold

SelfTimer23_02_2014 12_33_52 SelfTimer23_02_2014 12_49_01 SelfTimer23_02_2014 12_53_36

L-R: Without any eye makeup, eye makeup but without the gold, with the gold

gold eye 1 gold eye 2

L-R without the gold, and with the gold

What colour do you use to brighten tired eyes?

4 thoughts on “EYE LOOK WITH GOLD EYELINER FOR BRIGHTER EYES

Leave a Reply

