AUSSIE 3 MINUTE MIRACLE LIGHT MEGA AND AUSSOME VOLUME: REVIEW

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light

These two Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light Treatment Mousses were sent to me about two weeks ago now and I have been testing them out since. At first when I saw that they are a mousse, I was thinking why did Aussie go and mess with what is already the perfect formula. I love the original 3 Minute Miracle. There is always one hanging around in my shower waiting to be needed and in reality it’s needed a lot. 3 Minute Miracle is my go to when my hair is damaged from the heat of either curling or straightening my hair. One of the main reasons I love the original 3 Minute Miracle Conditioner in cream form is after I use it my comb or brush practically falls through my hair; absolutely no snagging on tangles. The good news is that the new Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light mousses are not here to replace the original but instead are new additions to the 3 Minute Miracle line up.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light
You use Mega or Aussome Volume after your shampoo and conditioner and the result is massive hair that needs to be swished and flicked at every opportunity. On the bottle of Aussome Volume it says “for hair that wants to live large” while on Mega it says “for everyday treats”. To me this suggested that Aussome Volume would give bigger hair so I tried Mega first. My reasoning was that if I used Aussome Volume first then I might be disappointed by Mega if it didn’t deliver the same level of volume. When I first used Mega I thought I had mixed them up because my hair was so full and bouncy. The result with Aussome Volume was much the same, light and bouncy hair with lots more volume than any product has ever given me before. The type of volume I though only possible from a professional blow dry.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light Mega Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light Aussome Volume

The main difference between them is that Mega has the strong sweet smell we have come to expect from Aussie, whereas Aussome Volume doesn’t smell sweet at all but more earthy.
It’s important to note that these deliver volume not sleek detangled hair; that’s what the original 3 Minute Miracle Conditioner cream is for. These retail for about €6.39 and should be widely available in pharmacies and supermarkets. Have you tied them yet?

2 thoughts on “AUSSIE 3 MINUTE MIRACLE LIGHT MEGA AND AUSSOME VOLUME: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

