BOURJOIS 1 SECOND GEL NAIL POLISH IN BLEU MOONLIGHT: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Bourjois 1 Second Gel Bleu Moonlight

It’s been a while since I posted about a nail polish and since it’s March and the weather is finally picking up you are probably expecting a pretty pastel. Guess again because I am still having a love affair with all things cobalt blue. Truth be told I was looking for the colour Violine Hypnotique after seeing this post on Cherry Sue, Doin the Do but when that wasn’t in stock my attention soon turned to Bleu Moonlight.

Bourjois 1 Second Gel Bleu Moonlight Bourjois 1 Second Gel Bleu Moonlight

The formula of this nail polish in amazing; it only took one coat to be fully opaque. There is only one coat in all the pictures. I have never seen such a dark colour to be fully opaque with just one coat before, some dark nail polishes often need three coats which drives me nuts. Another thing is the brilliant wide brush. I can do most of my nails with one brush stroke. The brush is firm enough that even I can manage to paint my nails without making too much of a mess and yet it’s not too hard because a brush that’s too hard causes streaks and this doesn’t streak. If Goldilocks made nail polish brushes, this would be it. I’m hoping the formula of the other colours is the same as this one because it was so quick and easy to paint my nails with this.

Bourjois 1 Second Gel Bleu Moonlight Bourjois 1 Second Gel Bleu Moonlight

The colour is a stunning metallic cobalt blue. I really like the way the shimmer of the pearlescent finish catches the light.
If you think this colour is too dark for spring and summer then check out my upcoming post on Friday to see how dark nails can look good with bright clothes. Have you tried any of the other colours?

4 thoughts on “BOURJOIS 1 SECOND GEL NAIL POLISH IN BLEU MOONLIGHT: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

