FRIDAY STYLE: LIME AND COBALT BLUE

SelfTimer23_02_2014 13_10_03 SelfTimer23_02_2014 13_09_45 SelfTimer23_02_2014 13_09_27

At least we have seen some sunshine this week so this post doesn’t feel too out of place. I warned you there was more lime coming and lime paired with blue is one of my new favourite colour combinations. Yellow also looks good with a vibrant blue but I think the hint of green in lime is better than yellow with my colouring. This top does look more yellow and it is called yellow on the website but there is actually a hint of green there, enough to make me happy.

WP_20140305_003 WP_20140305_007

I spotted this top and skirt while scrolling through the “new in” section of the Oasis web site. While they weren’t actually paired together, they were listed side by side and as soon as I saw them I knew they would look good worn together. Separately these two can be worn with so many other items already in my wardrobe so I am pretty sure I will get value for money with these two, more so than with a dress. The picture doesn’t do this pretty top justice; there is some beautiful details with the collar and gold buttons. The scarf print skirt is midi length, which I thought might need to be returned since I’m only 5ft 2″, but to my surprise and delight the length is fine on me, even if I do say so myself.

Blue shoes with black lace

These satin blue shoes with black lace are from Menbur. They have been on the blog loads of times now.

Blue necklace and earrings

This necklace is from Carraig Donn and the earrings are from New look. They were also in this post two weeks ago in case you want another look.

SelfTimer23_02_2014 13_07_48Do you prefer lime or yellow? What colours do you like to wear when the sun shines?

4 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: LIME AND COBALT BLUE

Leave a Reply

