REAL TECHNIQUES SILICONE LINER BRUSH: REVIEW LOOK AND PICTURES

Real Techniques Brushes

Last week I picked up my first Real Techniques brushes and since there was a three for two offer on in Boots it would have been rude not to buy three. Real Techniques brushes were created by makeup artists, bloggers and vloggers Sam and Nic Chapman and have been a favourite of bloggers and makeup artist for ages but it’s only recently that they have been available locally for me. I have quite a few MAC brushes and because I have bought brushes online before and when they arrived they were quite different in size to what I was expecting I wanted to see these in reality before buying.

Silicone Liner Brush Silicone Liner Brush

Today I am going to tell you about how I got on with the Silicone Liner brush. All I can say is that this little beauty is the business. Technically not a brush, it has a pointed silicone tip and with it I can do something I am normally afraid to even try; I can line my eyes with a liquid liner. I can’t tell you how annoyed I get when I make a big smudgy mess of my makeup with liquid liner, and then I have to remove it and start over. The Silicone tip on this is so easy to work with, the pictures below are of my first time using it, so I can only assume that with practice I will be able to get my liner absolutely perfect and be able to create different style flicks.
Products used:

WP_20140309_020
Crease and lower lash line: MAC Satin Taupe
Lid: MAC All That Glitters
Inner corner highlight: MAC Nylon
Liquid Liner: MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack
Mascara: Lancôme Hypnose

WP_20140309_024 WP_20140309_026 WP_20140309_025

WP_20140309_034 WP_20140309_033

 How do you get on with liquid liner? Have you tried this brush yet?

12 thoughts on “REAL TECHNIQUES SILICONE LINER BRUSH: REVIEW LOOK AND PICTURES

  1. I’ve actually ordered the new retractable buffing brushes, cant wait to try them. Love the look of this one. Might have to get this now after seeing how well it works 😉

Leave a Reply

