OLAY REGENERIST 10 MINUTE MIRACLE: REVIEW

Olay Regenerist 10 Minute Miracle

I am at that stage where anti-aging skin care is very important to me. I grew up with people always thinking I was a lot younger than I was and I was still being asked for I.D. well into my mid twenties. It does bother me that in the last year or two, people are no longer surprised when they find out I am in my thirties. So I was quite happy when Olay Regenerist 10 Minute miracle arrived in the post. I got to trying it out straight away and have been using it every day since.

Olay Regenerist 10 Minute Miracle
The idea behind this is similar to another product I reviewed by Olay (Anti-Wrinkle Instant Wrinkle Smoother) in that it works to instantly but temporarily blur fine lines and wrinkles as well as containing ingredients that will permanently improve the appearance of said fine lines and wrinkles over time with continued use. Instant and long term seems to be the direction they are taking their anti-aging skincare, which is good because when you are looking at your face every day waiting for a skin care product to show results you really won’t be able to notice any improvements. It’s so good to see instant results.

WP_20140311_001
A little goes a long way with this so you don’t need a whole pump. The formula is quite silky and at first feels like a smooth veil on the skin. It does dry in quick enough but it takes 10 minutes for it to do its work; the smoothing and blurring. My skin is visibly smoother after I use this and fine lines do appear to be blurred.
This is not a serum or moisturiser but more an extra step in your skin care routine, kind of like a primer but you use it day and night not just before makeup. You might not want the hassle of an extra step but the results make it worth it. It’s hard to capture the results on my own face with my camera but you can see it in the before and after pictures on the back of my hand below.

SelfTimer11_03_2014 20_42_19 SelfTimer11_03_2014 20_51_54

This will set you back €38.49, not cheap but not bad value when you consider Olay’s reputation in anti-aging skin care and remember a little goes a long way.

4 thoughts on “OLAY REGENERIST 10 MINUTE MIRACLE: REVIEW

    • Its only the anti-aging products that strip the skin that you should avoid, something like this this that focuses on adding moisture is fine at our young age. It can’t make things any worse.

Leave a Reply

