PARI MINERAL PERFECTION: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Pari Mineral Perfection Pari Mineral Perfection

I honestly haven’t tried a compact foundation in years. The last time was when I was in college and I asked a sales assistant in a pharmacy that had a few high end brands for a foundation that would give my oily skin a matte finish. What I got was a thick waxy paste that was way too dark for me. It didn’t control shine so I ended up looking like a greasy oompa loompa, whose pile of slap entered a room about 30 seconds before my face. When you work full time and you buy a dodgy foundation, you try it a few times and then chuck it in a drawer; eventually you either throw it out or give it away. However, when you are a broke college student that is living off of store brand pasta and Koka noodles and you have to layer up to go to bed because you can’t afford to heat your damp dank flat, you have no choice but to wear it and make it last. The experience left me scarred emotionally so I was apprehensive about trying this compact from Pari when it arrived in the post.

Pari Mineral Perfection
Pari is a brand that apparently is quite popular in Canada and now it is being launched here by well known makeup artist, Rachel Murphy. Pari products are made from minerals along with skin enhancing ingredients meaning that the Pari Mineral Perfection is a cream to powder mineral foundation and like all mineral foundations it has a natural SPF but this one also has anti-aging ingredients to help improve the condition of fine lines and crow’s feet with continued use.

Pari Mineral PerfectionSelfTimer14_03_2014 08_59_31 Pari Mineral Perfection

I was pleasantly surprised by how perfect the shade (MP02) Light Nude matched my skin tone considering it was sent to me as a press sample rather than me picking it for myself. It comes with a sponge applicator, which blends easily and flawlessly and the coverage is medium but buildable for fuller coverage, but I don’t think you would want full coverage with this. The finish is a my skin but way better and it feels so light on the skin. This is proving to be quite the time saver; it’s quick and easy to apply. It lasts really well throughout the day without a primer; I get the full work day out of it before any shine needs to be tended to.

WP_20140314_005 WP_20140314_006 WP_20140314_007

No makeup in first picture, just Pari Mineral Perfection in the other two.

WP_20140314_008 WP_20140314_009

Full face of makeup

I quite like this, so much so that I am no longer dead set against compact foundations. You can find this for €33 on rachelmurphymakeup.com where I will be keeping an eye to see what other products Pari have to offer.  Have you tied anything from Pari? Have you any compact foundation horror stories?

2 thoughts on “PARI MINERAL PERFECTION: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

