MAYBELLINE BIG EYES EYESHADOW IN BROWN: REVIEW PICTURES AND LOOK

Mayballeine Big Eyes Eyeshadow

While trying to decide on my third product in Boots when they were having a 3 for 2 offer I spotted this little gem. I have been on the search for my perfect orange eye shadow for a while now and the orange shade in this little quad appeared to be exactly what I was looking for. I have been dipping the tip of my brush into the orange part of MAC Summer Haze mineralise eye shadow because I love the look of orange eye shadow on my eyes. It’s well known that purple and plum shades look good on green eyes but orange is another colour that really makes the green stand out. Also orange can be a brighter alternative if you are tired of always wearing dark colours on your eyes.

Maybelline Big Eyes Eyeshadow
Maybelline Big Eyes Eyeshadow quads are very handy because you have all the shades you need to do a complete eye look in one little compact. This quad would definitely be perfect for lightening up the load in your makeup bag when travelling. As for the formula, all the shades are soft, creamy and blend able. There was little to no fallout, and the colours are buildable from sheer to strong pigmented colour. All in all I would say you get four quality shadows for €10.50. All the shades last all day and night with a good primer; I use MAC Paint Pot in Painterly.

SelfTimer23_03_2014 13_20_39 SelfTimer23_03_2014 13_19_57
Here is how I used all four shades in the look below:
Darkest Brown Shade: outer corner, and smudged over liner on top and bottom lashes
Lighter Brown Shade: crease
Orange: Lid
Lightest Shade: used as a highlighter in inner corner, under outer brow bone, top of cheek bone

I lined my eyes with MAC Coffee eye liner and used Max Factor Wild Mega Volume Mascara.

SelfTimer22_03_2014 18_41_30 SelfTimer22_03_2014 18_45_50

There are five of the Big Eyes Eyeshadows quads available in Boots, have you tried any of them? Do you wear orange eye shadow?

6 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE BIG EYES EYESHADOW IN BROWN: REVIEW PICTURES AND LOOK

Leave a Reply

