PANTENE PRO V DRY OILS FOR HAIR: REVIEW

Pantene Pro V Dry Oils

My last few hair care posts have been all about the products that will help us get big voluminous hair (like these Aussie Mousses). Just as us mere mortals have access to affordable products that will help us get big celebrity swishy hair, what happens? That’s right! X-Factor news breaks and Cheryl Cole goes and steps back into the public light with smooth sleek hair. As much as I hate to admit it, love or hate her, the fact is that she drives trends and if she continues to step out with sleek straight hair then we will all be shunning our new found volume for slinky sleek hair. Luckily I was sent Pantene Pro V’s new Dry Oils. There are two, Vitamin E Repair and Protect and Argan Oil Smooth & Sleek.

Pantene Pro V Dry Oil With Vitamin E Repair & Protect
The problem with volumising products is that they add the volume by creating texture. Texture basically means it’s impossible to comb your hair, especially when it is wet and when it’s dry there really isn’t much shine. So I have been using these dry oils after my volumising shampoo and conditioner. I keep swapping back and forth between Vitamin E Repair and Protect and Argan Oil Smooth & Sleek. I find one pump is enough for me, my hair is long but it is also straight and fine. I start at the ends and work it up the hair before blow drying, I also love rubbing any excess into my hands and cuticles. My hair still has some volume but now it is lots shinier and easier to brush. Even though they are oils, they are dry oils so they are lightweight and hair is left with plenty of movement. They also smell nice but the fragrance is subtle and delicate.

Pantene Pro V Dry Oils With Argan Oil Smooth & Sleek
The Smooth & Sleek Dry Oil with Argan Oil helps repair dry and damaged hair, leaving it looking healthy and shiny. The Repair and Protect Dry Oil with Vitamin E helps prevent damage from styling so your hair won’t get fried by your straighteners. Luckily I have both so I don’t need to decide which one I need but at €8.99 you don’t have to agonise too long over your decision. Since one pump is enough for me, these will last me ages, so they are good value.
Will you be ditching the volume for smooth and sleek hair?

Leave a Reply

