FRIDAY STYLE: CHECK SHIRT AND SKATER SKIRT

6315e036-1dd5-4bbe-b4bb-50a8cb9fd199_jpeg

The weeks are flying by and I can’t believe it’s Friday again (I know I say that most Fridays). Today’s post is light and bright along with cheap and cheerful (am I missing any cliché’s). Check shirts are one of those wardrobe staples and most people would have at least one hanging around (I have five). Usually a check shirt would be kept more casual and paired with jeans so today I thought I would dress this one up a bit.

7208d541-ed49-41fe-ac97-8efb99481923_jpeg[1]

 

This check shirt is from Penneys. I like blue and orange together so I didn’t think twice about buying this. The fine knit jumper is also from Penneys. It only occurred to me last night to wear the two together, since the aqua blue is the same.

boohoo.com Skater Skirt

In an effort to break the reoccurring Penneys theme I have going on here, I have this skater skirt from boohoo.com. Skater skirts have been around for a while now and I was only wearing this one with dressier tops for nights out but I have decided to get more wear out of it by wearing it to work.

Coral Penneys Pumps

These little pumps are from, yup you guessed it, Penneys. Yea it’s finally dry enough, sometimes, to leave the house in flat pumps.

Do you ever wear your check shirts with skirts?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: CHECK SHIRT AND SKATER SKIRT

  1. I love the look of plaid shirts, but only wear ’em if they’re flannel. Don’t know where I got that kink from, but here we are. I wear EVERYTHING with skirts, being 5″4 and sick of jeans going over my toes.

    You look lovely, madam!

Leave a Reply

