L’ORÉAL GLAM SHINE BALMY GLOSS IN FALL FOR WATERMELON: REVIEW AND PICTURES

WP_20140327_004

I saw this advertisement in a magazine and I knew I had to have one, I mean really, can you have too many lip crayon type thingies? No and anyway this one is different, it’s super shiny and glossy according to the ad. When I headed into Boots and there was a 3 for 2 offer on, then really it would have been just wrong not to get one. I choose a bright bright pink colour since my other lip crayons are shades of dusky and plum pink, so totally different then.

L'Oréal Glam Shine Fall for Watermelon
I have to say it’s not quite what I was expecting. Because of the ad I was expecting more of a pearlescent shine (I have a bit of a thing for pearlescent shimmer). Now it is glossier than my other crayons but nowhere near as pretty and shiny as I thought it would be. It’s no replacement for lip gloss. I know all about airbrushing in ads and all that jazz and I didn’t expect it to be the exact same but it is a let-down when something is nowhere near as pretty in reality as it is in the advertisement.

L'Oréal Glam Shine Fall for Watermelon L'Oréal Glam Shine Fall for Watermelon

Having said all that, it’s still a nice lippy. I thought the colour would be slightly coral but it’s quite a strong bright pink on, so more of a going out lippy for me. It is very comfortable to wear and lasting time is what you would expect from these crayon type lipstick / balm hybrids; a couple of hours as long as you don’t eat or drink. As the colour fades it leaves a stain but more so around the outer part of your lips so keep an eye on that or you may end up looking like a child that just had a Popsicle. All in all it is pretty and it’s nice to wear so even though it’s not exactly what I expected it’s still a good lip product especially for €10.75.

916d91dc-ff63-4ecb-a409-092651f73db5_jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

