REAL TECHNIQUES RETRACTABLE BRONZER BRUSH: REVIEW

Real Techniques Brushes

A few weeks ago I told you about the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush. I picked up three Real Techniques brushes that day because Boots were having a 3 for 2 and it was my first time buy any Real Techniques so I figured I needed to pick up a few in the interest of a thorough investigation of what the brand has to offer. I have to say I haven’t been disappointed, I love all three brushes and am now hooked on the brand and have a list of other brushes I want. I wonder when they will be 3 for 2 in Boots again.

Real Techniques Retractabel Bronzer Brush Real Techniques Retractabel Bronzer Brush

The Retractable Bronzer brush is densely packed with synthetic Taklon bristles. It is a duo fibre brush that even though densely packed still has a bit of movement. The bristles feel soft and silky on the skin so it’s lovely to use. Since I am a total rebel, I haven’t been using it to apply bronzer like a conformist, oh no, I’ve been using it to apply liquid foundation. It’s brilliant! I think I like it more than my MAC 187. It certainly sheds a lot less than my MAC brushes, in fact it hasn’t shedded at all yet and hopefully it won’t ever shed. (Those little black hairs all over my cream dresser drive me nuts.) The Retractable Bronzer Brush blends my foundation in easily and seamlessly. The large size makes foundation application quick. Obviously you could use this with powder products as well, since that was its intended purpose, and it would work well with mineral powder foundations. It would also be good for cream bronzers like the Chanel Soleil Tan. So it is quite a versatile brush for €15.99.

Real Techniques Retractabel Bronzer Brush
The fact that this is retractable with a lid to cover it means that I can put it in a makeup bag and it won’t cover the inside the bag with my foundation, more importantly, it won’t get dirty from all the other products that transfer onto the inside of a makeup bag. So it’s far more hygienic and won’t be picking up as much germs and bacteria as regular brushes. Admit it, when was the last time you washed out your makeup bag or brush roll? This is a brilliant brush for travelling but I’m still using it lots at home, although maybe now would be a good time to make himself take me away for the weekend. The quality is really good so I will probably pick up the Retractable Kabuki brush as well.

Real Techniques Retractabel Bronzer Brush
Have you tried any of the Real Techniques Retractable Brushes? Are there any other Real Techniques brushes you would recommend?

4 thoughts on “REAL TECHNIQUES RETRACTABLE BRONZER BRUSH: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

