SMASHBOX FULL EXPOSURE PALETTE: REVIEW, LOOK AND PICTURES

Smashbox Full Exposure Palette

Last week I told you about the Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara that came with this palette and now I am giving you a closer look at the palette itself. So many bloggers have been singing the praises of this palette that I couldn’t wait to get my hands on one. It is a limited edition so you would need to act fast if you want to get your hands on one. My brother sent this to me as a belated birthday pressie from the U.S.

SelfTimer06_04_2014 12_28_37
Along with the trial size mascara the palette also comes with a large mirror and a double ended full size brush which is actually pretty good. This palette has 14 neutral toned eye shadows, which graduate from light to dark. There are 7 shimmers and 7 mattes so everything you need to create a whole range of looks. There is also good mix of warm and cool tones so it is very versatile. The shimmers are not disco ball glitter but more a subtle satin shimmer. The mattes are not chalky so they are beautifully buttery. All the shades are soft, creamy and easy to blend. I had no issue with fall out with any of the shadows.

Smashbox Full Exposure Palette
The only problem I have is that the shadows are difficult to photograph with a normal camera, unless I heavily pack on the shadow. I don’t have a DSLR but I usually get by with the macro setting on my camera or phone. The shimmer isn’t apparent in a photo without a flash but a flash cuts right through the colour in the same way it would with bronzer.
Below is a soft bronze smoky eye that would work for day or night. Here is how I used the colours:

Smashbox Full Exposure Palette
1. All over lid
2. Inner corner highlight
3. Crease and liner
4. Outer corner
5. To blend from crease to brow to remove any harsh lines
6. Highlight under outer brow

24056e32-3fce-4e21-8d67-2d59f9582dac_jpeg Next time I will show an all out nigh time look. Did  you get your hands on this Palette?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “SMASHBOX FULL EXPOSURE PALETTE: REVIEW, LOOK AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

