FRIDAY STYLE: CLASSY LITTLE BLACK DRESS

SavedPicture-2014417143429.jpg

I don’t do the whole “little black dress” thing that often because I love colour and especially colour combinations. So when I do wear a black dress you can be sure it’s not going to be with black shoes and accessories. I was going to wear orange with this dress but those green snake print shoes were looking out at me, begging to be worn so green won and you know how much I love green.

Black Closet Dress

I love how elegant this dress from Closet is and I have expressed my love for Closet dresses before in this post. The fitted top and flared bottom create the perfect A-line. The belt with its lovely gold hardware nips in the waist nicely. That neckline along with the little cap sleeves make me feel very Jackie O.

Green Snake Print Court

 

The green snake print shoes with their pointed toes are from Enzo Angiolini, I picked them up on the House of Fraser website during one of their brand reduction sales.

Michael Kors Clutch

The Michael Kors clutch happens to match perfectly. It’s no accident, I got the bag first and as soon as I saw the shoes I knew they would be mine. I knew it was meant to be when I saw they were reduced.

Green bracelet

I picked the bracelet up years ago in a market while on holiday.

Green Pulse Accessories Earrings

The earrings are also a few years old and they are from Pulse Accessories. Pearl earrings would also look class with this dress if you were wearing nude shoes.

How do you accessorise a black dress, with bright colours, nudes, or more black?

 

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: CLASSY LITTLE BLACK DRESS

Leave a Reply

