MAX FACTOR FACEFINITY ALL DAY PRIMER: REVIEW

Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer

What we want and what we need are often complete opposites. In winter we don’t mind pilling on the heavy duty foundation and powder no bother, however, come summer we all want to look natural and only wear the lightest sheer foundation. Unfortunately with the heat and humidity of summer, un-powdered and sheer foundation will slide down our faces faster than you can get the deck chairs out. Here is where Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer comes in handy.

Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer

There are so many primers out there and all promising to do so many different things. Some add luminosity, others correct discolouration, or blur imperfections and so on. Max Factor All Day Facefinity just promises to make you foundation last longer and stay matte throughout the day and that is exactly what it does.

WP_20140422_004

This was sent to me to test out and as you may already know, I usually wear Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour foundation. Since that already lasts all day and stays matte I decided to try the Facefinity Primer with some other foundations that I have floating around in my stash to give it a good testing. So here are the foundations I tried it with and how I got on:

Pari Mineral Perfection

Pari Mineral Perfection Foundation – This has pretty good staying power on its own and normally only starts getting shiny in the evening. With the Facefinity Primer, I only noticed the shine for the first time much later than normal, it was about 10 at night and I had applied my makeup at 8:30 in the morning.

Max Factor Whipped Creme Foundation

Max Factor Whipped Creme Foundation – This foundation lasts well with powder and it has pretty good staying power on its own. It would normally last the work day without shine but it would start getting shiny about 6 ish. With the Facefinity Primer, shine wasn’t really noticeable until about 9pm.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation – This foundation really doesn’t work well for me unless I use a finishing powder. Without powder my face would normally be very shiny by lunch time and the foundation starts breaking up. In the interest of science I applied it over the Facefinity Primer and didn’t powder. When I got home at 5:30pm it was only the littlest bit shiny but still looked fine. About two hours later thought it was really shiny but it wasn’t breaking up as much as it normally would.

So all in all it does extend the wear time of foundations and it keeps my complexion matte for longer without the need for powder. Obviously the better the foundation is suited to my skin the better the results are with this primer. I did use it with my Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour and there wasn’t a hint of shine from when I applied it in the morning to when I went to bed. For me it works as well at keeping my foundation in place as my usual primer, which is MAC Prep and Prime but at €13.99 it is a lot cheaper and Facefinity has the bonus of SPF 20.

What is your favourite primer for surviving the summer humidity? Have you tried Max Factor Facefinity Primer?

2 thoughts on “MAX FACTOR FACEFINITY ALL DAY PRIMER: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

