FRIDAY STYLE: NAVY SHIRT DRESS

a9592e27-ce7c-4733-81c0-44ea262650db_jpeg

Well it’s been a short week and we have another bank holiday to look forward to. Not to mention that there has been a fair bit of sunshine around this week. Maybe I’m overdosing on vitamin D here, but I am full of the joys this week. In my head I am already planning loads of summer outfits for future Friday Style posts.

Navy Oasis Shirt Dress

I have to admit that I love a good shirt dress. When you get the right one they can be so versatile. I am wearing this one with navy tights and heels because this is how I wear it to work. It would also look great with heels but without the tights for a night out or for a relaxed summer’s eve look pair it with some strappy sandals. You could also wear it with some wedges for a day of shopping or meeting the girls for coffee. This one is from Oasis and I love the added detail of the double collar along with the gold buttons and belt buckle, which make it easy to dress up. The relaxed and comfortable shape mean I can also dress it down. The material is lovely and soft and it doesn’t hold creases.

SelfTimer24_04_2014 09_16_21

Here I have paired it with a denim jacket I got in New Look a few years ago but sometimes I wear it with a blazer for a smarter look or with my faux leather biker to keep it more casual but slightly edgy.

Coral Penneys Courts

These pointed toe coral courts are from Penneys.

Coral Penneys Statement Necklace

This coral statement necklace is also from Penneys. Last weekend I picked up three great statement necklaces in Penneys all at €5 each, I mean how could you leave them behind.

WP_20140424_003

This clutch was a “free gift with purchase” from The Body Shop recently. A lot of times those free bags end up being something I never use but the colour of this one is perfect for summer so it should get used fairly often.

What do you think of shirt dresses? How do you like to style them?

Leave a Reply

