FRIDAY STYLE: PASTEL PEPLUM WITH SCARF PRINT SKIRT

0f492eb3-d1b5-4890-b132-5fc6334f42b9_jpeg

Happy bank holiday Friday! This is more than likely the outfit I will be wearing out this weekend, depending on my mood, obviously. I could just as easily pull everything out of my wardrobe and do a “I have nothing to wear” tantrum, although I am pretty happy with this outfit except for the black tights. I don’t have fake tan on at the moment and I couldn’t find any sheer tights, so in the interest of public safety I thought it best to cover the corned beef stumps I call legs for these photos.

Closet Peplum Top

I got this top recently from Closet. The colour is hard to describe and capture in a photo. It’s a pale grey blue with a cream flock pattern through it. The neckline is very ladylike altogether. The seams down the front give the illusion of a flat tummy, happy days.

Oasis Scarf Print Skirt

I had originally planned on pairing the top with a black skirt but when I went to take the black skirt out of the wardrobe this one fell out too, so I figured it was meant to be. This scarf print, midi skirt is from Oasis and it has been getting lots of wear. It works great with any of the colours in the print like white, black or blue but also looks really good with strong bright colours like, lime, red, pink or orange. You can see it with lime in this post.

Dune Pointed Toe Courts

The shoes are from Dune and tie in with the blue in the skirt but any excuse to wear them.

I kept jewellery and accessories to a minimum in this post. You don’t need a necklace with the neckline of the top. When heading out I’ll probably wear some pear earrings and grab a black clutch.

What are you planning on wearing if you head out over the weekend?

4 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: PASTEL PEPLUM WITH SCARF PRINT SKIRT

Leave a Reply

