THE BODY SHOP VITAMINE E OVERNIGHT SERUM-IN-OIL: REVIEW

The Body Shop Vitamine E Ovenight Serum-In-Oil

I’m a bit late to the party with this one. There was already loads of blog reviews on this by bloggers that it was sent to. The reviews were so positive that I decided to buy it for myself. I have been using it for a good six weeks now so I think it’s time to tell you my thoughts on it. One of the main things that I need to keep reminding myself is that when bloggers create a load of hype around a product it’s hard to keep perspective when you go and purchase it based on all that hype; you expect miracles. No matter how good a product is, when you first try it you always find yourself thinking “oh, is that it”. After a few weeks of continued use though I’ve come to see for myself why other bloggers went mad for it.

The Body Shop Vitamine E Ovenight Serum-In-Oil

This is a serum and oil hybrid, hence the name. All you need is three or four drops warmed in the palms of your hands and pressed onto your face. It’s not greasy and is quickly absorbed by the skin. The promise is that you “Wake up to beautiful skin with new Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil, a technical innovation combining the power of a serum and oil to indulge, replenish and recharge skin with moisture overnight”. A lot of the blog hype that I had read had me believing that all this would happen after the first night. The truth is that after using it every night for a few weeks I did notice that my skin was starting to look pretty good. My skin is really well hydrated and there are no noticeable dehydration lines, unless I have been out drinking; hey it’s not a miracle worker and nothing can save your skin form the effects of booze.
There is a light scent kind of like baby powder, initially it irritated my eyes a bit but after a few uses I got used to it and it’s no longer a problem. All in all it’s a lovely serum to use and I often use it in the morning as well. Along with my moisturiser it creates a nice base for foundation and my skin doesn’t get oily during the day. I am happy I purchased this, for €22 it’s a really good serum. My skin is bright and clear, it’s lovely and soft and it’s really well hydrated, I couldn’t really ask for more.
Have you tried this serum yet? What is your favourite serum?

2 thoughts on “THE BODY SHOP VITAMINE E OVERNIGHT SERUM-IN-OIL: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

