FRIDAY STYLE: SMART CASUAL TEAL AND PLUM

7b21f92a-592d-46b1-8eda-6f3ed0c567b8_jpeg

Well we have reached another Friday after a short week. Sometimes the week after a bank holiday Monday feels so long, especially when it has been wet, cold and windy all week. To cheer things up a bit, todays outfit is one of my favourite colour combinations, teal and plum. As you may already know, I love all shades of green and my second favourite colour is purple. This outfit is smart casual and I would wear it if I was meeting up with some friends during the day, like for a coffee or some retail therapy.

Teal Vero Moda Top

This Vero Moda top is a recent purchase from an independent boutique. It was on a sale rail with a sign saying everything €10. The sales assistant reckoned that was a mistake and it was only new in but the manager said it was indeed €10 so I don’t know if I found a bargain or just got lucky. I love the colour and the print is really cute too. The loose shape that comes in at the waist is really comfortable to wear and it hides a multitude on those days when I am feeling a bit pudgy.

Plum Penneys Blazer

I picked this blazer up in Penneys a while ago. The relaxed shape means it works better with jeans and tops rather than a dress. The strong plum colour is great for colour blocking or contrasting with brighter colours. The jeans are my faithful old reliables from New Look.

7b21f92a-592d-46b1-8eda-6f3ed0c567b8_jpeg(1)

Love Moschino Bag

The Love Moschino bag was a Christmas present from a few years ago. Who would have though a teal bag would be the perfect present for me? I love this bag!

Oasis nude courts

The wedge heel nude courts are from Oasis. Shoes like these that you can wear with anything, while dressed up or casual, and that are comfortable to walk in are a must have for the summer.

Teal and Plum Jewel Statement Necklace

I picked this statement necklace up while on holiday in Portugal.

Have you got any good bargains lately? What is your favourite colour combo?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: SMART CASUAL TEAL AND PLUM

Leave a Reply

