CURRENT SKIN CARE ROUTINE

I haven’t done a post on my skincare routine in a while and since I think my skin is in pretty good condition at the moment I figured I would tell you about what I am currently using. There are a few new products to tell you about but if you have seen my previous skincare posts you will recognise a few old reliables. As much as I love trying new products, when I find something that does everything that I need it to do I will repurchase it over and over again. I may be fickle with makeup but when it comes to my skin and finding a product that does my skin good, then I am faithful. Here is a look at what I am using:
Cleansers:
L'Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Micellar SolutionL’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution – Instead of washing my face in the mornings this is what I use to remove any residue left from the products I applied the night before. It’s a quick and easy way to cleanse my face in the mornings when I am rushing and still groggy.

La Roche
La Roche Posay Physiological Cleansing Gel – this is one of my reliables that I have repurchased over and over again. I have reviewed it here so I won’t say much about it now except that it is a brilliant cleanser that quickly and gently removes all makeup. I keep one in my bathroom and one in my gym bag.
Serum:

The Body Shop Vitamine E Ovenight Serum-In-Oil
The body Shop Vitamin E – I only review this last week so no need to go on about it now again. It is a really good hydrating serum that seems to be keeping my usually oily skin in check so I use it both morning and night.
Eye Cream:

Olay Regenerist Luminous Eye Cream
Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting Swirl – I’ve only been using this for just over two weeks now so I will review it properly in a few more weeks. I will say that first impressions are good; it’s a nice hydrating eye cream with light reflecting pigments, which brighten my dark circles.
Moisturiser:

Olay Regenerist Luminous Skin Tone Perfecting Cream
Olay Regenerist Luminous Skin Tone Perfecting Cream – again I have only been using this for just over two week and I will review it properly when I have been using it for a good five or six weeks. First impressions are good here also. I am really enjoying using this moisturiser. It’s really hydrating but also leaves a matte finish to my skin creating a perfect base for my foundation.
Masks:

Clinique Deep Cleansing Emergency Clay Mask
Clinique Deep Cleansing Emergency Clay Mask – I haven’t actually needed this in a while but this is the mask I turn to when my skin looks a bit spotty. I find it helps the spots that are already there heel quickly and generally clears my skin up so it stops breaking out.

Dermalogica Multi Vitamin Power Recovery Mask
Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Mask – this is just a lovely mask to use as a treat for my skin. It’s really hydrating and just really lovely to use when my skin is already in good condition. What I love about it thought is the way it sooths my skin when it is irritated, like from sun or (more likely) wind burn.
There you have it. There have been times when I have got carried away and ended up with loads of products like day cream, night cream, day eye cream, night eye cream, a hydrating serum, an anti-aging serum, lots of different cleansers… but for the moment I am trying to keep it simple and use as few products as possible. I look for products that can be used both morning and night time, along with cleansers that can clean my whole face including removing stubborn eye makeup while being gentle.
Do you use any of these products? What are your old reliable?

Leave a Reply

