FRIDAY STYLE: FLORAL AND BARCODE PRINT

8087108f-d218-4f32-98f6-c08e36d8d5ce_jpeg

I might as well start this post with a favourite old cliché of mine, I can’t believe it’s Friday again, the weeks are flying. Today I have a slightly unusual print to show you. The thing is that I am not a big fan of just any old floral print. For me to pick up something with a floral print I have to really like something about it especially all the colours. Since yellow and red are two colours that I feel don’t look great on me I tend to shy away from anything with those colours, so even if there is only small bit of yellow or red in a floral print, it can put me off, fussy I know. In case you haven’t noticed floral prints are everywhere this summer.

Jaime La Vie Floral and Barcode Dress Jaime La Vie Floral and Barcode Dress

This dress has a mash up of two prints so we have the floral with a barcode type print over it. I was immediately drawn to it because it is so unusual and different to anything else I have seen in other shops. This dress is from the brand Jaime La Vie, which is only sold in Carraig Donn. Body con can, more often than not, be a bit unforgiving but with the placement of the panels on this dress it is actually quite flattering. As you can see the print is in a panel in the middle so it is black at the sides but then it has the stripped triangle shaped panels at the sides pointing at a black band across the waist which really gives the illusion of a nipped in waist and narrow hips. There  is also some print on the back, which I love. I hate when a dress has some lovely detail on the front but the back is just plain like a completely different dress.

Jaime La Vie Necklace

Since the print is busy I kept the accessories to a minimum. This necklace is also from Jaime La Vie at Carraig Donn.

Orange Kurt Geiger Shoes

There is a bit of orange in the print so I decided to wear it with these orange shoes from Kurt Keiger. I love these shoes and they always draw so many compliments. You would be surprised by the amount of things you can wear orange shoes with, they really lift an outfit.

Dunnes Mock Crock Plum and Black Envalope Clutch

 

This clutch is old and it’s from Dunnes but envelope clutches are another trend that seems to be everywhere this summer.

8087108f-d218-4f32-98f6-c08e36d8d5ce_jpeg(1)How do you feel about floral prints? Do you love them all or are you fussy like me?

4 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: FLORAL AND BARCODE PRINT

Leave a Reply

