FRIDAY STYLE: MY TAKE ON DOUBLE DENIM

6a396160-4298-4504-baf0-e800bdc15b30_jpeg

It may technically be summer but you still need to layer up a bit. Today’s outfit has some pastels peeking out but it’s not quite screaming summer either so I think it’s appropriate for the mixed bag of weather we are having lately. I think double denim can look quite cool but I’m not sure I am cool enough to carry it off so I cheated a little here by breaking it up with the top underneath and wearing dark navy jeans.

New Look Denim Shirt

I’ve wanted a denim shirt for a while now but it’s hard to find one in just the right colour. This one is not too light, it’s not too dark and it has some nice fading. The material is quite thin so I won’t roast when I wear it with another light layer like I have here. I got this denim shirt in New Look recently.

Penneys Check Shirt

The check shirt underneath is from Penneys and I have had this for a while now. I really like the peach and aqua blue along with the navy in this shirt. I actually wear this a lot. I think it works really well with the denim shirt and the navy jeans.

Dorothy Perkins Navy Jeans

The Navy jeans are from Dorothy Perkins.

Carraig Donn Statement Necklace

This necklace is another recent purchase and it’s from Carraig Donn. I absolutely fell in love with this the minute I saw it and I think it ties the whole outfit together nicely.

Oasis nude courts

 

The shoes are from Oasis. I’ve said it a few times now but nude wedge heel courts are a brilliant type of shoe to have as you can wear them with almost anything and they are comfortable.

Are you brave enough to wear full on double denim or do you cheat like me?

4 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: MY TAKE ON DOUBLE DENIM

Leave a Reply

