FACE OF THE DAY

WP_20140525_001

On weekday mornings when I get ready for work I operate on auto pilot. I apply the same products in the same order every day. All the products that I use in my everyday routine are products that I purchased myself and they are the products that I trust to last all day without any need for touch ups. Thanks to blogging I am lucky enough to occasionally be sent products to try out and review. I not the biggest blog on the block so I don’t get sent loads of stuff but every now and again I do receive some great products. At the weekends is when I have time to play around with some of the other products in my stash. For this post I decided to try and do a face of the day without using any of the products that I use in my every day routine, however, I did have to use two products. They are MAC Mineralise Skinfinish in Medium Plus because I don’t have a bronzer without shimmer that I could use to contour and MAC Omega because you will see in the pictures below just how important filling in my eyebrows is so I don’t like to mess with them. I have brow pencils but I find that when I fill them in with pencils or pens they end up looking very different. I am happy with the result I get from Omega and feel the colour is perfect thanks to the ash tone. So here is the look:

WP_20140522_011[1]

e0bbafde-f10a-4101-a699-3d14cbf21e39_jpeg
1 My bare, pale face (no wonder everyone tells me I look tired when they see me without any makeup)
2 Max Factor CC Colour Corrector Pencils, Green to neutralise red and Yellow for dark under eye circles
3 Pari Mineral Perfection Foundation
4 Nars Light Reflecting Setting Powder
5 MAC Mineralise Skinfinish in Medium Plus to contour
6 Rimmel Mono Blush in Live Pink
7 MAC Omega to fill in brows
8 Eyes done with Pari 5 Well Eyeshadow Elements Palette (pink on lid, light brown in crease and liner) Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara for a subtle no makeup eye look.

WP_20140525_003

Here I am right before getting ready for bed without having done any touch ups and I think all the products lasted pretty well.

WP_20140524_002

Do you work on auto pilot in the mornings or do you vary your routine from day to day?

 

2 thoughts on “FACE OF THE DAY

Leave a Reply

