EYE LOOK WITH MAC SUMMER HAZE AND TWILIGHT FALLS

MAC Summer Haze & Twilight Falls

It’s Monday and it’s the start of a full week so I thought I would ease us into it with a light and easy picture heavy eye look post. You may have noticed that I have done eye looks with these two eye shadows before both using them separately and together because they really are favourites of mine. I haven’t used them in a while though because I have been playing with lots of new eye shadows and these beauties have been left aside. However, when I was in a rush to get ready on Saturday night, it was these two that I reached for, reminding me of why I love them. I liked how my eyes looked so much on Saturday night that I decided to use them to do a softer day time look on Sunday. The colours in Summer Haze are perfect for brightening up my eyes the day after the night before, while the Twilight Falls is perfect for contouring and defining.
The best thing about mineralise or marbled eye shadows is that you can either run you brush over all the colours to create a different shade every time or you can dip the tip of your brush into the individual colours, which is what I have done it the look below.

2fd99a40-6eb7-49e4-becb-8d2fc87ee556_jpeg[1]

SavedPicture-201468145132.jpg SavedPicture-201468145138.jpg
1. Light pearlescent champagne colour – highlight in inner corner
2. Metallic orange shade – all over lid and crease, taking it slightly above the crease
3. Dark mauve colour – outer corner and into the centre of the crease
4. Metallic bronze – Liner

Clarins Gold Liner & Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
I also used the Clarins Eye Pencil in Gold on the waterline to cover a bit of redness and then finished it all off with Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara.

804e29e9-07e3-4e94-978f-0011206aebf7_jpeg
Do you prefer to sweep your brush across marbled eye shadows to get a mix of all the colours or dip the tip of your brush into the individual shades?

4 thoughts on “EYE LOOK WITH MAC SUMMER HAZE AND TWILIGHT FALLS

Leave a Reply

