MAC PEACHYKEEN BLUSH: REVIEW AND PICTURES

MAC Peachykeen

You may already know that Peaches is my all time favourite blush so I tend to keep it for nights out and special occasions, which means Peachykeen is my go to everyday blush. It just occurred to me that Peachykeen is the blush that I wear most days and yet I have never done a post of it on its own to give you a proper up close look at it, and what better to post about on a bright sunny day than blush. So Peachykeen is finally getting its own post.

e960a092-9b06-44d1-a129-97c23e315b08_jpeg(1)

(L-R: with and without flash)

Peachykeen is a powder blush in MAC’s permanent line. As with all of MAC’s powder blushes this lasts all day without any need to touch up. I find that MAC’s powder blushes are the best that I have tried for staying put on my oily skin all day and the powder doesn’t settle into my pores. According to MAC, Peachykeen is a sheertone shimmer finish but I find that the fine gold shimmer is extremely subtle on the cheeks; it’s more of a glow than a shimmer. The colour is described as “very baby peach”, and I would say it’s a gives a pinkish gold glow to cheeks. It’s strongly pigmented so a light handed approach is advised but the colour is buildable from a sheer glow to a strong punch of colour, if that’s the look you are after. It works well with my fair complexion but it also looks great with a tan. I have had this for ages and there is still loads left, MAC blushes may seem pricey at €23 but I think they are great value because they last so long.
Here are the pictures:

e960a092-9b06-44d1-a129-97c23e315b08_jpeg

(no blush in 1st picture, with Peachykeen in the rest)

164d3cae-4c3e-46a6-aebb-b61e0381e81d_jpeg

 I have a real affinity for MAC blushes and have yet to try one that I don’t like. What are your favourite blushes?

One thought on “MAC PEACHYKEEN BLUSH: REVIEW AND PICTURES

  1. Oh this is a nice, soft peach blush. I bought Plum Foolery a change
    from my usual Brit Wit.
    Great staying power so they do 🙂

Leave a Reply

