FRIDAY STYLE: DISTRESSED BLACK JEANS

 

2ff9cd70-9554-42c5-afbd-bbaaaf0777c2_jpeg

Well it’s been a scorcher this week and I have been loving it. Unfortunately the temperatures have eased off a bit for the weekend but at least it’s still nice enough out. This week’s outfit should provide some inspiration if you are heading out this weekend and want to keep cool while also hiding a bit of the lobster coloured skin. We all know many of you got totally burned this week. Yea the old “I was only out for a bit” without any sun cream. When will we learn?

Printed River Island Tank Top

This top is from River Island. I love the colours and print of this top but it is sheer so I wear it with a black vest top underneath.

Distressed Black River Island Jeans

The jeans are also from River Island and I am just loving almost everything in River Island at the moment. I am also big fan of distressed or ripped jeans and just can’t seem to have too many pairs. These are supposed to be ankle grazers but they are more or less normal length on me because I am, what my husband likes to call, a short arse.

White Swamp Chiffon Blazer White Swamp Chiffon Blazer

The blazer is from Swamp and here it is in another recent post. The light chiffon and crepe fabric makes it perfect for this warm summer weather. It’s a nice light cover up for when it gets cooler in the evenings or if you need to hide scalded shoulders.

Carraig Donn Statement Necklace

The necklace is from Carraig Donn and here is another look at it in a recent post.

Dune Pointed Toe Courts

These shoes are from Dune. I love them but they are total ankle breakers. One of these days I will get round to trying to get the heel shortened. I like the colour of them so much though and the colour ties in nicely with the top.

How will you be keeping cool this weekend? What are you going to wear if you head out?

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: DISTRESSED BLACK JEANS

    • I’ve never had heels shortened but I have heard it can be done, now just to find someone who can actually do it. These are my first RI jeans and I really like them, thought the sizes would be tiny but they are actually spot on.

Leave a Reply

