FRIDAY STYLE: COLOUR BLOCK DRESS

e05f815d-aaf1-4ae4-941b-f3280b0c3b84_jpeg

Today I am showing you another Jaime La Vie dress from Carraig Donn. This is another brand, whose dresses I am very fond of and I can usually pick up any of their dresses in my size and feel confident that it will fit perfectly.

Jaime La Vie Colour Block Dress

The main reason I bought this dress is that I love the colours and style. Colour blocking almost always looks classy and I love orange and navy together. Let’s not forget the gold zips, we all know I love gold zips as a stand out detail on a garment. The panelling style is very flattering, which is always a plus. The other great thing about this dress is that it is really versatile. I have styled it here for a night out with heels, clutch and a statement necklace. It could easily be worn to work with simpler jewellery, a blazer and you could even put a blouse underneath to be extra professional.

Guess Bag Oasis nude courts

I also plan on wearing this dress out to Sunday lunch with the family by wearing it with my nude wedge heel courts from Oasis and this neutral toned Guess bag.

Nude Courts

My nude courts are Knightsbridge by Kate Appleby. These are really comfortable and comfortable nude courts, that you can actually walk in, should be a staple in every woman’s wardrobe.

Gold Filigree Statement Necklace

I bought this necklace while on holiday in Portugal. I love picking up jewellery and accessories on holiday because it’s very unlikely that you will see it on anyone else when you get home.

Penneys Nude Clutch

The bag is a cross body bag from Penneys but I don’t really like cross body bags so I shortened the strap to use it as a clutch.

Leave a Reply

