SOFT AND EASY DAYTIME FACE OF THE DAY

b4ade037-b796-4277-b7ab-e0751c3036ec_jpeg

Today’s look is just a soft face of the day that is easy. These type looks make me feel like I am polished and put together without being over the top. No fear of “where does your wan think she is going with all that slap”. Most days I don’t really bother with doing my eyes or lips but instead reserve the full face of makeup for nights out, but now and again at the weekends when I have a bit more time I like to do soft look on  my eyes and maybe wear a tinted lip balm or gloss. Sounds like I am low maintenance, but we all know the truth.
To start I did a bit of prep work to create the illusion of a flawless base.

WP_20140706_013
I used:
Max Factor CC Colour Corrector Pencil in green on some redness at the sides of my nose and on my chin
I also use the yellow CC pencil on the dark circles under my eyes and then applied some NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer over the areas where I used the Colour Corrector Pencils.

WP_20140706_012

On my face:
I used a sample I had of Lancôme  Miracle Air De Teint foundation in 010.
I set my foundation with MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural in light. I use the Mineralise Skinfinish Natural in Medium Deep to contour my cheeks and then used MAC Fleur Power Powder Blush.

WP_20140706_014

For my eyes:
I always use MAC Omega to fill in my brows.
I used Max Factor in Feral Brown in the outer corners and blended it in to the crease
Then I applied Max Factor Auburn Envy on the lids
I then lined my eyes with Feral Brown and applied Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara to my lashes.

WP_20140706_015

To finish I lined my lips with MAC Subculture and loaded on some Max Factor Colour Elixir gloss in Enchanting Coral.

WP_20140706_010

2 thoughts on “SOFT AND EASY DAYTIME FACE OF THE DAY

Leave a Reply

