MY MAC EYE SHADOW COLLECTION

I’ll be honest, my favourite beauty blog posts are the ones where I get to see what is in another bloggers’ stash. Since I love MAC eye shadows so much I especially love seeing what MAC eye shadows other bloggers have. I like to see what we have the same of, what eye shadows they have that I want and what shadows they have that haven’t been on my radar and considering if these should be on my want list. So without further adieu here are my goods:

My MAC Palette
Left to Right:
Top Row: Vanilla, Shimmer Moss, Steamy, Greensmoke, Plumage
Middle Row: Honesty, Retro-Speck, Pink Freeze, Nocturnelle, Print
Bottom Row: Phloff!, Woodwinked, Tempting, Mulch, Embark
If want to know which ones I rate, all of the bottom row, Pink Freeze, Retro-Speck and Nocturnelle.

WP_20140713_011

Clockwise from top:
Parfait Amour, Hepcat, Satin Taupe, Contrast, Blackberry
If you are wondering, you do need Parfair Amour, Hepcat and Satin Taupe

WP_20140713_017

Jest, All That Glitters, Wedge, Nylon, Charcoal Brown
All that Glitter is my favourite here, Jest is similar but I prefer All That Glitters

WP_20140713_018

Left, right and bottom:
Twilight Falls, Fireside, Summer Haze
You definitely need them all!

WP_20140713_022

Left and right top
Constructivist, Rubenesque
Bottom:
Painterly, Blacktrack
These Paint Pots are also all brilliant, I use Painterly as a primer and Blacktrack is a great eyeliner.

WP_20140713_023

Left to Right
Beluga, Greenluxe Veluxe Pearlfusion palette
Both are perfect for a dark green smoky eye with a bit of sparkle

Last but not Least

MAC Omega

Omega, is what I use to fill in my eyebrows every day.

I have bought quite a few of these on a whim but many have been the result of research or recommendations by the MAC beauticians. Like everything else, some of these shadows I use very regularly while others rarely get used but I am fairly happy with the variety in my collection. Sometimes you accidently find a new use for makeup items that you have had for ages and have hardly ever use so I am not worried too much about the shadows that I don’t use too often.

Are there any MAC shadows that you love that I don’t have?

4 thoughts on “MY MAC EYE SHADOW COLLECTION

  1. That’s some collection you have there. Must have a root through mine, I’ve a fair few but nowhere near as many as yourself. Glad to see I’m not the only one who loves Mulch.

Leave a Reply

