FRIDAY STYLE: LIME AND TILE PRINT TROUSERS

ef4a1322-f4a2-4fe8-a76d-d82dab2376d6_jpeg

I am always a bit afraid of wearing trouser that aren’t jeans. I’m just not comfortable with how they sit on me especially on my backside. I have had these for a while now and this is the first time they made it into a post. Printed trousers are a massive trend for SS14 and I am pretty sure the trend is going to stick around for the foreseeable future. There is a whole range of shapes of printed trousers from loose palazzo and joggers to structured cigarette leg and slacks. As for prints they go from subtle all the way up to absolutely barking mad. I personally prefer the structured cut with an easy to wear dark tile print. Although I have seen some gorgeous floral joggers, I am just not brave enough.

Mango Tile Print Trousers

I got these trousers on sale on the Mango website a while ago now, but there are similar styles in many high street stores. I figured the black would be more flattering on my lower half than a bright colour.

Oasis Lime Blouse

Its summer so I still want to wear bright colours so I choose this lime blouse from Oasis. (You can see this blouse with a scarf print skirt in this post.) I think wearing a vibrant colour with these trousers takes the office look off them and makes them more fun to wear on a night out.

Blue necklace and earrings

I picked this necklace up in Carraig Donn. I like the blue with the lime and I like the way it sits in the opening of the blouse looking all dainty.

Dune Pointed Toe Courts

The shoes are from Dune. I always like to have a pop of colour on my feet, and you can’t go too far wrong with a nice pair of pointed toe courts.

SelfTimer08_07_2014 17_53_44

I tried a few different blazers but figured they all looked a bit too much like office wear so I decided to go with my PU biker from New Look for a bit of casual edge.

How brave are you when it comes to printed trousers?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: LIME AND TILE PRINT TROUSERS

Leave a Reply

