GARNIER ULTIMATE BLENDS THE COLOUR ILLUMINATOR SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER: REVIEW

Garnier Ultimate Blends The Colour Illuminator

Garnier Ultimate Blends range has been around for a while now but I hadn’t gotten around to trying any of the products out. When I spotted that the shampoo and conditioner were buy one get one free in Tesco a few weeks back I figured I would give them a go. There are six different blends in the range to suit different hair types and concerns and I decided to try the Colour Illuminator blend since I have colour treated hair.

Garnier Ultimate Blends The Colour Illuminator Shampoo
Garnier Ultimate Blends Colour Illuminator is a blend of Argan Oil and Cranberry extracts to prevent fading and keep colour looking vibrant. I hate to look of my hair when my colour starts to fade, I can usually use plaits and twists or even curl my hair to hide and disguise my roots when I am trying to hold off on getting my colour re-done but when the colour is faded and looking dull and yellow there is nothing that can be done to make it look better. So with this in mind I usually always try to use shampoos and conditioners that will help to prevent my colour from fading.

Garnier Ultimate Blends The Colour Illuminator Conditioner
The Colour Illuminator Shampoo and Conditioner are absolutely lovely to use. The scent is subtle and gorgeous, I find myself sniffing my hair like a weirdo all day. They leave my hair soft and easy to comb through. My hair is very fine and straight so it’s important for me to find products that don’t leave a heavy residue that weighs my hair down and makes it look flat. These two don’t weigh my hair down at all so it’s lovely and swishy. My hair looks shiny and healthy after using The Colour Illuminator Shampoo and Conditioner for the last three weeks. I would definitely repurchase these two and I will be picking up the 1 Minute Treatment next time I am shopping. I have been hearing good things about the Silky Smoother Dry Shampoo so I’ll also be keeping a look out for that.
Have you tried any of the Ultimate Blends?

Leave a Reply

