FRIDAY STYLE: FLORAL KIMONO

510db57b-af44-41cd-b3b2-f8a37e3b7ad1_jpeg

Happy Friday everyone! It’s been very warm this week but not necessarily sunny. It’s too warm for a jacket but I still feel like I should have some sort of cover up with me. Enter the kimono!

Missguided Floral Kimono

I have been looking for the perfect kimono for ages now. There are loads of them everywhere, but I was looking for one with a print and colours that I liked, but I didn’t want it to have any fringing or be too long. The long ones are gorgeous on tall girls but they would look like a bath robe on me because I am only 5’2”. Finally I spotted this one in an email from missguided.com and I had it ordered within minutes. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that missguided.com deliver to Ireland for fee and the delivery only took a few days. When you want to buy into a trend, don’t pick up the first thing you see, wait and find one that’s right for you. Also if you don’t want to buy into a trend because you think everyone will be wearing the same thing but you like the style, keep looking for the one that’s so you, then it won’t be the same as everyone else and have some fun with how you style it.

Pennys White Textured Top

This top is from Penneys. Another excellent value find from Penneys that looks like it should be far more expensive. The texture of the material and the cut of this top gives it a real lux quality. I am guessing by what is filtering into the shops at the moment that next season is going to be all about texture. Embroidery, appliques, quilting, lace and tweeds are showing up in all the shops, you’ll see what I mean in a few weeks when the winter stock is fully in all the shops.

Distressed Black River Island Jeans

The jeans are from River Island. You can see them again in this post. I have made no secret of my love for distressed and ripped jeans, I’m up to four pairs now.

Dunnes Plum Mock Crock Belt

The belt is old and from Dunnes, the colour is a perfect match to print in the kimono.

Teal and Plum Jewel Statement Necklace

I picked this necklace up while on holiday. Again the colours tie in with the print in the kimono and a white round neck top is always going to call out for a statement necklace.

New Look Pointed Court

The shoes are from New Look. I do love a pointed toe court. I have shoes in a similar pink to the flower on the kimono but they are quite dressy and I thought they looked OTT so I went with the black courts.

What do you think of Kimonos, love or hate them? Have you bought one?

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: FLORAL KIMONO

  1. ok so this is soooo my kind of outfit! perfect from head to tippe toe! i am loving kimonos right now, add heels and a great necklace and i am in heaven!XX Gorgeous lady!XX

Leave a Reply

