3 KIKO LONG LASTING STICK EYESHADOWS: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Kiko Long Lasting Stick EyeshadowsWP_20140716_003

So there I was minding my own business, just reading this post on Lovely Girlie Bits when next thing you know I had clicked on the link at the bottom of the post and just as suddenly I had ordered 5 products. It was like I was brain washed. Today I am showing you the three Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows. Truth be told, I had about six of them picked out but then I whittled it down to three to see how I got on with them before getting more. The three I finally settled on are 05 Rosy Brown, 07 Golden Beige, and 25 Light Taupe. I decided to go with shades that would be more appropriate for day time since any shadow will last for a night out with a bit of primer, I wanted some eye shadows that will last all day without having to do too much thinking or prep work in the mornings.

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows

(L-R Rosy Brown, Light Taupe, Golden Beige)

Makeup in pencil form really appeals to my inner child. I can scribble on my face and not only do I not get in any trouble for it, but I also end up looking better. The formula of these is lovely and creamy, they are smudge-able and blend-able but once they set they don’t budge. I have very oily lids and these last all day with just a tiny bit of creasing in the very middle of my crease, so you can only see it when my eyes are closed. I have started applying a thin layer of the nude colour in my Pari Elements Mineral Eyeshadow Palette on before using these sticks and that stops any creasing. I like to apply a thick layer all over my lid and into the crease and then pat it with my finger and then apply another thin layer on my lid. They are quick and simple to use and you don’t need any brushes which means less brush washing.
So here they are in action:

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows Light Taupe
Light Taupe is a perfect daytime shadow. It gives you that polished no make up look and conceals any redness, or blueness on the lid.

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows Golden Beige
Golden Beige is a beautifully shimmery shadow that really brightens up the eyes, perfect for the day after the night before. I have also been using it as an inner corner highlight when I wear different eye shadows and I like to use it under eyeliner on the lower lash line.

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows Rose Brown
Rosy Brown is the perfect shadow for going from day to night. It’s not too dark for day time but it is a lovely shade so it’s great for a night out as well. It is my favourite of the three.
Have you tried any of the Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks from Kiko? Are there any other colours you would recommend?

7 thoughts on “3 KIKO LONG LASTING STICK EYESHADOWS: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

