PARFUM DIVIN DE CAUDALÍE: REVIEW

Parfum Divin De Caudalie

I’m not sure why I try to do posts on perfume because I am really not good at describing scents but I love this one so much that I just had to tell you about it. I did a post on the Caudalíe Divine Oil a long time ago. I absolutely fell in love with the scent of the oil the first time I smelt it and it was only recently that I started using it again and reignited my love for it. I started to think that I would love a perfume that smelt like the oil when I remembered that Caudalíe do have a perfume. I Googled it and discovered that the perfume was indeed part of the Divine collection. I had to have it. After a bit of shopping around on the web, feelunique.com seemed to be the best price €48.17 with no delivery charge.

Parfum Divin De CaudalieWP_20140729_003
Irish shoppers should note that feelunique items are dispatched from Jersey, which is not part of the EU. I got hit with customs and duty but feelunique.com refunded it straight away. There is a short form on the site that you fill out with your order number and attach a picture or scanned image of the customs charge.

Parfum Divin De Caudalie
Back to the perfume, first off the packaging is beautiful. Like the oil it comes in a tall slim bottle with a heavy wooden lid. The bottle has an ombre mirror effect, which adds to the sleek look. Parfum Divin De Caudalíe smells very similar to the Divine Oil but I would say it’s slightly muskier, which I love. I am a big fan of musky scents with a hint of vanilla sweetness. It includes notes such as Moroccan rose essence, Bulgarian rose absolute, pink pepper, grapefruit, Vanilla Planifolia, Virginia cedar, and musk. The gorgeous mix of the two roses, vanilla, cedar, and musk remains potent throughout wear. (Sorry but I am really not sure about all the top notes, bottom notes science stuff) I think it’s the combination of vanilla and cedar that appeals so much to me and gives the fragrance depth. I love wearing the perfume layered over the oil as the combination lasts all day and makes me feel very glamorous. Even with the two layered together, the scent is not so strong that it’ll knock someone out at fifty paces, but it’s not too weak that it doesn’t get noticed either. My hubby loves it, he has a tendency to lick me when I am wearing it (too much information), apparently it doesn’t taste as good as it smells.

Parfum Divin De Caudalie and Divine Oil
Have you tried any of the Divine collection from Caudalíe? What’s your favorite type of scent, light or musky?

2 thoughts on “PARFUM DIVIN DE CAUDALÍE: REVIEW

  1. I’m a big fan of musky scents, so what I’m guessing are the base notes here of cedar, vanilla and musk sound right up my street. I’m not so sure about the rose notes though, I’m not a massive fan of anything rosey. Definitely one to have a sniff of if I come across it though.

Leave a Reply

