ESSENCE COLOUR AND GO IN 172 SPLASH! REVIEW AND PICTURES

Essence Colour and Go 172 Splash!

I find that posts on Bank Holiday Mondays tend to have less views than others so I thought I would keep it easy and more about the pictures. So today’s post is a nails of the day #NOTD post which is much easier to take in if you are winding down after a hectic weekend or if you have a sore head after last night’s shenanigans.

Essence Colour and Go 172 Splash! Essence Colour and Go 172 Splash!

(L-R without flash, with flash)

Today I am showing you an Essence Colour & Go nail polish called 172 Splash! This is a lovely metallic teal green and I think this is the perfect transitional colour for the end of summer / beginning of autumn. It’s still bright enough to not look out of place on a bright sunny day but it’s not as bright as the neons or pastels that are usually most popular in summer. It’s also metallic! Metallic polishes, like glitters really catch the eye. If you are easily distracted by shiny things like me then this is one of those shades that you find yourself turning your hand back and forth under the light. This is one of the reasons why I don’t paint my nails too often; the pretty shiny shades that I want to paint my nails create a dangerous distraction.

SelfTimer03_08_2014 12_21_19

(That’s my ring finger, not the middle one!)

I found that this is an easy to use formula in that it’s not messy or gloopy so it glides on easily. It’s almost fully opaque with one coat but I find two thin layers look better. The brush is great; it’s wide enough that I can do most of my nails with one careful swipe down the middle, so painting my nails with this is quick. It dries quickly too, the first hand is nearly touch try by the time I have finished the second hand. Essence Colour & Go polishes retail for about €1.70, so you are getting a great polish for under 2 quid. You will see in my pictures that I am pretty messy with nail polish but I think someone with a steady hand could achieve just as good of a mani with this as with an expensive designer brand.

Essence Colour and Go 172 Splash! Essence Colour and Go 172 Splash!

(L-R without flash, with flash)

What is your current favourite nail polish colour?

2 thoughts on “ESSENCE COLOUR AND GO IN 172 SPLASH! REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

