EYEKO SKINNY LIQUID EYELINER IN NAVY: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Navy

I actually got this liner free with Glamour Magazine a while back but I am only getting around to reviewing it properly now. Some people love liquid formula liners but I always prefer to work with pencils. There was a choice between, navy, black or brown, but brown was all gone. I choose the navy instead of black because I have a few black liquid liners already and thought navy would be a bit different since I usually wear either brown or purple liners.

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Navy

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Navy
When I first swatched this on my hand I thought it was going to be great because the nip seemed to be perfect; not too hard, not too soft, not too thick and not too thin. The formula looked good on my hand; it seemed to glide on smoothly. Pressing hard gave a thick line and pressing lightly with the tip created a nice thin line.

WP_20140810_004

However, this did not translate on my eye lid. I assumed the position with my elbow rested on my dressing table. All was going well for a second or so and then the liquid stopped coming out. I had to keep pressing the nip on the back of my hand to get the liquid to come out, which made it impossible to create a clean smooth line.

WP_20140810_006

I persevered and managed to line both eyes neatly enough in the end. It is long lasting with no smudging or fading. It’s well pigmented and the colour payoff is intense. I just wish the liquid would keep coming out so I could do one clean line. Here are the pictures.

2d362d10-2475-401b-a1c6-c7cdd09582b4_jpeg

2d362d10-2475-401b-a1c6-c7cdd09582b4_jpeg(1)

WP_20140810_021
If anyone is wondering the eye shadow is L’Oreal Colour Infaillible in Flashback Silver.

L'Oreal Colour Infaillible Flashback Silver
Have you tried any Eyeko Liquid Liners? How did you find them?

2 thoughts on “EYEKO SKINNY LIQUID EYELINER IN NAVY: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

