KIKO SPORTPROOF EYELINER IN 03 METALLIC TAUPE: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Kiko Sportproof Eyeliner in 03 Metallic Taupe

You are probably thinking you don’t need a sport proof eyeliner because you are either not interested in participating in sports or physical activity, or if you are into working out then you probably don’t like getting sweaty with a full face of makeup on. I do work out four to five times a week and I never wear eyeliner when doing so. You are probably wondering why I bought this then. Well my thinking is that if it stays intact through a sweaty workout then it stands to reason that it will stay intact through the following, which are all very likely in the coming weeks as the seasons change: clammy humid weather, getting caught in a downpour, getting emotional at a friend’s wedding, eyes watering because its breezy out etc., you get where I’m going. Also I am going on a sun holiday soon. (I’m not gloating, ok maybe I am.)

Kiko Sportproof Eyeliner in 03 Metallic Taupe
Kiko Sportproof Eyeliner in 03 Metallic Taupe for starters it’s only €4.80. Its soft and creamy, it glides on easily without any dragging. It says it is an “outer eye pencil” but I put it on the tight line and waterline. One very noticeable difference with this and other eyeliners is that usually when I line my waterline my eyes tend to water a bit and other pencils won’t work when they get wet so I have to dry the liner on some tissue before I can continue. The Kiko Sportproof Eyeliner continues to work lining my waterline even when my eyes start to water. I have been using this almost exclusively since I got it. It’s quick and easy to apply and it lasts all day. It doesn’t smudge or flake and I love the shade; it works well for both day and night.

WP_20140812_030
So does it stand up to a sweaty, hilly run, here are the pictures:

dc147f46-fb3e-4329-8214-f423cde571a5_jpeg
Just after application at 8:30 a.m.

dc147f46-fb3e-4329-8214-f423cde571a5_jpeg(2)
After work at 6:00 p.m. just before going for a run. It has faded a bit in the corner of my waterline.

dc147f46-fb3e-4329-8214-f423cde571a5_jpeg(1)
After my run it looks much the same as before, a bit more is gone from the corner of my waterline. If you remember it’s not actually meant for the waterline. The main thing is that it’s not streaming down my face; in fact there is no smudging at all.
I am well impressed with this liner and I already want two of the other colours when I am getting a few more products from Kiko. You may remember I also really liked the Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows and I want another one or two (or three or four) of those.

2 thoughts on “KIKO SPORTPROOF EYELINER IN 03 METALLIC TAUPE: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

