GARNIER BODY HYDRA LOCK LOTION: REVIEW

Garnier Hydra Lock Intensive 24H Rich Hydrating Lotion

Garnier Body Hydra Lock Intensive 24 hour Rich Hydrating Lotion is for normal to dry, dehydrated skin. If I’m being honest my skin isn’t really all that dry. I used to get crocodile scales on my shins after shaving my legs but I just wax them now so it’s not a problem anymore. So why did I buy this then, well I do like the feel of luxuriously rich moisturiser on my skin. Also my skin can get a bit dehydrated and feel tight and a bit itchy if it’s been exposed to the sun. I like to get outside at the weekends for a cycle or a hike and I did recently get a little burnt while out, in my defence it was overcast when I was leaving the house so I only put a low factor sun cream on, then it cleared up and I was enjoying the lovely weather so much I stayed out longer than I intended. I bought the Garnier Hydra Lock because even though I only got a slight burn, I was afraid of the dreaded itchy peeling so I wanted something really rich.

WP_20140819_003
Garnier Body Hydra Lock is enriched with 5% Hydro Urea to help lock in moisture. My skin definitely feels well hydrated and more comfortable after I use it. The lotion feels silky and luxurious, I love slathering it on. It’s also been a saviour for my hands, which I am constantly washing lately because everyone is sniffling all around me. Keep your germs to yourself people! As for the scent, I don’t think I have ever done such a 360 on a scent before. I wasn’t sure about it at first because it reminded me of a mixture of incense and baby powder. However, as it sinks in, which it does quickly, the scent dries down to a more subtle and comforting scent. I now actually find myself sniffing my arm weirdo style to inhale the scent because I like it so much now, there is just something warm and comforting about it.

Garnier Hydra Lock Intensive 24H Rich Hydrating Lotion
This lotion sinks in quickly without any greasy residue. It feels rich, luxurious and silky on the skin and it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. The price is €6.99 in Boots for a massive 400ml bottle. I like it so much that I am definitely going to pick up the 250ml bottle to bring with me on holidays, which is only €2.50 in Boots and is oddly better value, normally the larger the sizes are better value.
Have you tried this yet? What is your favourite budget moisturiser?

Leave a Reply

