FRIDAY STYLE: THE PRETTIEST FLORAL MIDI SKIRT

ee8f2bf5-a504-46fc-b001-101a863b5796_jpeg

Some of you have spent the entire summer complaining about the heat and humidity. You may have also been expressing how much you are looking forward to autumn and how happy you are now that it’s getting cooler. Not me! I love summer, I love heat even if it is humid and I love the long bright evenings. I hate when it starts getting darker early. I am digging my heels, nails and everything else in and clinging on to the last dregs of summer for as long as I can. Which brings us on to today’s bright summery outfit.

ASOS Floral Scuba Midi Skirt

Is this not the prettiest skirt you have ever seen? The floral print of this is just so cute. The shape and length add to its cuteness. As far as the midi length skirt goes this one is a good length for me because it’s a bit shorter, like me. The material is that scuba material so it will hold its A-line shape. I got this recently from ASOS. With all the many colours in it I am spoilt for choice as to what to wear it with, so I can wear it with loads of different tops and get lots of wear out of it.

Penneys Peach Textured Top

I have paired my super cute skirt with this bright coral/peach top from Penneys to keep it summery. I am bringing this skirt on holidays with this top and I will also bring a mint green and a white top. That’s three different outfits from one skirt (more baggage room to buy stuff while I’m out there). You could also make this skirt a bit more appropriate for autumn by wearing it with some of the darker colours in the floral print, like the dark raspberry pink/plum or the dark green.

Gold Filigree Statement Necklace

As I always say a plain round neck top needs a little something so I picked this necklace, which I got while on holidays last year.

Nude Courts

There are a lot of bright colours going on here already so I figured nudes shoes would be the best option instead of throwing in another colour. These shoes are Kate Appleby for Knightsbridge.

Are you embracing the darker autumnal tones or are you clinging on to bright summery colours?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: THE PRETTIEST FLORAL MIDI SKIRT

Leave a Reply

