KIKO GLAMOROUS EYE PENCIL IN PLUM: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Kiko Glamorous Eye Penncil in Plum

This is the last of the products from my Kiko haul, last but certainly not least. Here are the links to my reviews of the Sportproof Liner and the Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadows. Kiko does not have any retailers here in Ireland but their web site does deliver to Ireland and there are lots of stores abroad so check the website for locations if you are planning on travelling to see if there is one near where you are going. The products I have tried so far have all been quality products at really good value prices. The Glamorous Liner was originally €4.20 but is on offer at €2.90 at the moment.

WP_20140824_006
Kiko Glamorous Eye Pencil in Plum is a beautiful metallic plum colour. It is soft and creamy and glides on smoothly without any dragging. The only thing is it may be a bit too buttery, as in the colour skips a bit and sometimes I have to go over the line again to get a neat continuous line. It’s not really a big deal considering the price and the fact that the colour is gorgeous. It’s long lasting but it doesn’t set so it will smudge if you rub it but won’t fade throughout the day. It claims to be waterproof, I haven’t really tested that but I can say it doesn’t move when I splash water on my face before applying cleanser. I really like this eyeliner, it may not be the best pencil liner I have ever tried but I would say it stands up to some liners three times the price; it’s definitely the best under a fiver liner I have tried. I am really enjoying using it and I am sure it will be one of the few liners that I use and sharpen so much that it gets worn down to a nub. So here are the pictures:

ffec24c6-5c7e-487a-adb7-13e6b7725a20_jpeg ffec24c6-5c7e-487a-adb7-13e6b7725a20_jpeg(1)
Other products:
Kiko Long Lasting Shadow Stick in Light Taupe as a base
MAC Satin Taupe Eye Shadow lid and crease
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

WP_20140824_030

Have you tried anything from Kiko yet?

2 thoughts on “KIKO GLAMOROUS EYE PENCIL IN PLUM: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

