I’M BACK! DUTY FREE HAUL

WP_20140903_023[1]

After two weeks off work, 10 days of which I spent in sunny Portugal, am I refreshed and raring to go? No, actually I could do with a holiday to get over my holiday. Lying in the sun, working on my tan all day is hard work, I had to flip over every half hour to keep it even, I was like a rotisserie chicken. Luckily I had a few days when I got back before returning to work but they were spent working in my garden. I’m trying to become a proper adult home owner and take pride in my garden, yes I know I am getting old; the signs are glaring. I had intended to post this on Monday because I wanted my first post back to be about the products I picked up in duty free, however, I was way too tired to do it so the blog stayed on holiday for a few extra days. Never fear, I’m back to normal now and you can expect a post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday for the foreseeable future.
So I’ll stop babbling on and show you the goods:

MAC Glimmer of Gold

MAC Glimmer of Gold
First up is my new favourite thing, MAC Mineralise Eye Shadow Quad in A Glimmer of Gold. I hope you like it because you may be seeing it a lot as this is all that I have been putting on my eyes since I got it. I will do a proper post on this with loads of pictures of these shadows on my eyes soon.

MAC Gilt by Association

Another MAC Mineralise Eye Shadow is Gilt by Association. This has a matte finish, so it’s totally different from all my other MAC Mineralise Eye Shadows, which all have a satin finish, not that it needed any justification. This is lovely and of course I will give you a closer look soon.

Lancome Grandiose Mascara
Next is the Lancôme Grandiose Mascara. I have wanted this since it first went on sale here and I didn’t think I would be able to hold out till my holidays to get it, but I did and it doesn’t disappoint.

Este Lauder Double Wear Light
Last but not least is Estee Lauder Double Wear Light. I have been devoted to Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour for a long time now and Double Wear Light was on my list to try for ages so I finally gave in a decided to embrace change and give it a go. I like it and will do a full review of it but I haven’t decided if I prefer it to the Lancôme, I need more time to make up my mind.
So there you have them, I didn’t buy too much but instead went for a few select quality products. I am really happy with everything I got. What’s on you duty free wish list?

6 thoughts on “I’M BACK! DUTY FREE HAUL

Leave a Reply

