CLINIQUE DRAMATICALLY DIFFERENT MOISTURISING LOTION+: REVIEW

After I finished college and got my first grown up job, I was still living at home and thought I was rich. It was the first time in my life that I could afford the high end brands of skincare and makeup. Like most women in their early twenties at that time all I was interested in was MAC and Clinique. I was a solid devotee to the Clinique 3 step program for years. Back then Clinique wasn’t as accessible so anytime anyone went through duty free they were given my list. It was with great nostalgia that I rooted through the Glamour magazines when I spotted there was a free Clinique product attached. I wanted to try the Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +

The Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion is one of Clinique’s best sellers so it got a revamp and a + last year and this is the first chance that I have gotten to try the new formula. The original was a light weight but really moisturising lotion that absorbed into the skin quickly. The new formula promises to be even more moisturising with a boost in ingredients including Hyaluronic acid and Glycerine. It also contains a blend of sunflower seed cake, barley extract, and cucumber extract to help strengthen the skins barrier and give it more resilience against environmental stresses.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +

I have really enjoyed using this sample over the last few weeks. I find that this really hydrates the skin well and provides lasting hydration throughout the day. The lightweight formula sinks in quickly with no greasy residue. It makes a great base for my makeup. The texture feels lovely as it’s applied to my face and even though my skin is combo to oily it seems to just drink this up. Also it doesn’t add any extra oiliness to my face but instead it seems to be fairly balanced at the moment.

Have you tried this or the original?

5 thoughts on “CLINIQUE DRAMATICALLY DIFFERENT MOISTURISING LOTION+: REVIEW

  1. I’ve tried the the original and my skin soaked it up so quickly I always felt like I needed a lot of it a d finished my bottle super quickly and amazing to wear before you do you make up as you don’t have to wait long to apply foundation! Clinique have really good moisturiser! Will try this one. Good review! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

