EYE LOOK FEATURING KIKO AND MAC

You may already know that I usually use MAC Paint Pot in Painterly as an eye lid primer and I have very oily lids. Lately I picked up some Kiko Long Lasting Shadow Sticks so I decided to use my favourite one, Rose Brown, as a base and primer for a bronze and brown eye look. I use these MAC shadows to do this eye look a lot but I like the extra dept the Kiko Rose Brown added to this look. Also it has to be said that as a base to hold eye shadow in place all night, the Kiko Long Lasting Shadow Stick was brilliant. At the end of the night my eye shadow looks just as good as it did right after I applied it. There were no creases or fading, Rose Brown did as good a job as Painterly so I am going to try my other Kiko Shadow Sticks to see if they all perform equally well as primers. So here are the products and pictures of the look:

5f73329c-f537-43ae-a1f4-649024ccef28_jpeg 711daf1e-41ad-4665-8c13-1b444d8d0fa5_jpeg
Products Used:

MAC Shadows, Embark, Mulch, Tempting and Phloof!
Kiko Long Lasting Shadow Stick in Rose Brown
Kiko Sportproof Eyeliner is Metallic Taupe
L’Oreal 4D Mascara

SavedPicture-2014928184340.jpg

First I applied Kiko Long Lasting Shadow Stick in Rose Brown all over lid and crease and patted it with my finger, and then I applied Embark in the outer corner of the lid and crease.
Next I applied Mulch to the crease and outer half of lid and applied Tempting in the inner half. I  used Phloof! as a highlight in the inner corner and under the outer brow. I lined my eyes with Kiko Sportproof liner in Metallic Taupe and then went over the liner with Mulch to soften the line. I finished off with L’Oreal 4D Mascara.

What base or primer do trust to keep you eye shadow in place?

 

Leave a Reply

